Exciting gluten free recipe book find

Leave a comment

So excited about my purchase this morning of Small Plates and Sweet Treats: My Family’s Journey to Gluten-Free Cooking I had to email my gluten free friends. Call me sad but there is not much I love to do better in my free time than gaze at lovely photographs of food and far off places on blogs like http://www.cannellevanille.com which is the one I discovered yesterday. Impressed that all her 2013 workshops on food photography were sold out already, I thought I’d click on her book to discover it’s one of all gluten free recipes, beautifully photographed. The ‘small plates’ part of the title equals tapas as Aran Goyoaga is Basque. I think it is great that she shares techniques and also in terms of healthy eating in tune with your body, she uses seasonal produce. In reviews I have read that there are plenty of gluten free vegetarian recipes too and her pastry chef skills have meant instead of employing substitutes which never quite work out beyond vaguely acceptable, she “uses the qualities of GF flours”. Can’t wait until it arrives even if it is just to make myself comfortable on the sofa with a cup of tea and enjoy the photos. Heaven in a cardboard parcel!

Video link & book on Amazon UK and Amazon US

Aran Goyoaga telling us about Small Plates and Sweet Treats, her gluten free recipe book

Aran Goyoaga telling us about Small Plates and Sweet Treats, her gluten free recipe book

All comments monitored for spam. Please do not post inane comments here just to propagate links to websites as they will not be approved.

